It's Only My Opinion

Things I want to tell my kids that won't fit on Twitter

Who voted No on The Gun Control Bill

I am very disappointed right now. Upset that the Gun Control Bill was voted down yesterday. I am sad because I thought electing someone to represent me in Washington, however flawed that system can be and is, at least worked in situations like this.

Abraham Lincoln at the memorialWe all knew that Gun Control and background checks were what the “people” of the United States wanted.  It was obvious that we, the people, wanted this protection for our kids, our schools, our public places, our family and for ourselves.  Are you kidding me? After what we’ve all been through in Colorado, Virginia, Arizona, Connecticut, how can Washington vote and not represent us? As a mom, I am bewildered.

Elected officials are suppose have our best interests in mind. In my opinion, when they voted,  they may have had us in mind but the NRA had their ears and their minds and their bank accounts. Each of those listed below voted to do what was in their best interest. It was not in mine.

When they are up for re-election, feel free not to vote for them. With my vote I will let my senator know that Gun Control and background checks mattered to me. If he didn’t listen to me now, he won’t listen to me in the future.

The definition of Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

As Gabby Giffords says, “Shame on you“.  The Shameful 45 who voted no on the Gun Control Bill are listed below. Use your rights and your power to do what you can if you choose. In my opinion, my vote is my way of expressing my opinions.

If you would like to get involved with Gabby’s American’s for Responsible Solutions, get connected by texting the word, “solutions” to 90975.

If you are compelled to do so, vote another way next term. Some of the Shameful 45 have been re-elected time and time again. Insanity? You get to decide.

I highlighted the Senator from my State. Share this blog and highlight yours and pass it on to your friends.

1. Sen. Lamar Alexander (R-TN)
2. Sen. Kelly Ayotte (R-NH)
3. Sen. John Barrasso (R-WY)
4. Sen. Max Baucus (D-MT)
5. Sen. Mark Begich (D-AK)
6. Sen. Roy Blunt (R-MO)
7. Sen. John Boozman (R-AR)
8. Sen. Richard Burr (R-NC)
9. Sen. Saxby Chambliss (R-GA)
10. Sen. Dan Coats (R-IN)
11. Sen. Tom Coburn (R-OK)
12. Sen. Thad Cochran (R-MS)
13. Sen. Bob Corker (R-TN)
14. Sen. John Cornyn (R-TX)
15. Sen. Michael Crapo (R-ID)
16. Sen. Ted Cruz (R-TX)
17. Sen. Mike Enzi (R-WY)
18. Sen. Deb Fischer (R-NE)
19. Sen. Jeff Flake (R-AZ)
20. Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-SC)
21. Sen. Charles Grassley (R-IA)
22. Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
23. Sen. Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND)
24. Sen. Dean Heller (R-NV)
25. Sen. John Hoeven (R-ND)
26. Sen. James Inhofe (R-OK)
27. Sen. Johnny Isakson (R-GA)
28. Sen. Mike Johanns (R-NE)
29. Sen. Ron Johnson (R-WI)
30. Sen. Mike Lee (R-UT)
31. Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
32. Sen. Jerry Moran (R-KS)
33. Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
34. Sen. Rand Paul (R-KY)
35. Sen. Rob Portman (R-OH)
36. Sen. Mark Pryor (D-AR)
37. Sen. James Risch (R-ID)
38. Sen. Pat Roberts (R-KS)
39. Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL)
40. Sen. Tim Scott (R-SC)
41. Sen. Jeff Sessions (R-AL)
42. Sen. Richard Shelby (R-AL)
43. Sen. John Thune (R-SD)
44. Sen. David Vitter (R-LA)
45. Sen. Roger Wicker (R-MS)

Catherine Kolkoski

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Who voted No on The Gun Control Bill

  1. Pingback: Bend over: Internet Sales Tax Likely | iVoter.net

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 386 other followers

